Sunday Morning with Tank

tank-wedding-snooze.jpg

I wanted to gather a few images from bridal magazines this morning (all for my scrapbook, which I use to show suppliers what I mean when I want this or that) as I have been lagging in that department for the past 3 months. I haven’t gotten around to cutting out flagged pages to make any use of them. So that’s what I did this morning before meeting up with Jay.

 

tank-nibbles.jpg

Tank was with me and he was a sleepy little baby. He was kind of curious, sniffing the mag pages and trying to gnaw at the scrapbook. But for the most part he let me do my thing while he slept… er, snored. I’m meeting with the planner this Tuesday to show her the lomo wall at DPI so she has an idea on what it looks like and how it should be hung/mounted, etc. I’ve also asked 3 more friends to be part of our entourage (Dan, Alexa and Charley), and 2 of them have already accepted (yay!!!); the other one lives in Indonesia so I’ll have to see what her email reply is, if she can make it, etc. Exciting stuff! πŸ™‚ However, 2 of my flower girls (sadly) won’t be able to make it so thank goodness we have a healthy supply of little girls here that we would be more than happy to ask. Thus far, little baby Alyssa (I think she’s 3) and little (8 y/o smartypants and cutypants) Thea are confirmed.

Here’s my experiment with my new 50mm lens (view album here). Thank you for being a cooperative subject, baby Tank.

covertank.jpg

p.s. We had a really good Saturday as well… we spent the entire day together with Jay’s fam, lazed around for a bit after Earth Day at Alexandra. Then I went to a sat sang with my friend, Dan, which made me really happy cos it was something different and cos I was out with Dan. And then she and I were picked up by Jay, who took us to the Lomo Wall exhibit at DPI in Astoria Plaza, Ortigas; Jay and I have a few pics up and the whole thing turned out quite well. Dan was actually the one who introduced me to lomography with her lc-a in Bali! And then we ended the night with a few Jakarta-Manila friends at Bug’s house. Overall, a great weekend πŸ™‚ Btw, the above 2 links are from Bug’s multiply site, A Bug’s Life πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Friends, Photography, Tank

2 responses to “Sunday Morning with Tank

  1. yes – gotta get those scrapbook done so you can show your suppliers what you really want…and visutally know what is needed. πŸ™‚
    realized that w ehave the same sort of magazines in our research….very cool! my scrapbook is still being added and changed constantly after my supplier meetings…i guess it’s pinning down the right motiff or idea is the tough part. my mom and i change our taste so much…like 180 degrees. πŸ™‚

    adorable dog! tank is the sort of dog that i would like to have someday…not sure though how h2b will react. πŸ™‚

    cheryl&ed
    2007.12.09
    SAC.MOH
    http://currant7.blogspot.com

  2. hi cheryl!

    In Style Weddings, the unbeatable (yet sometimes scary) Martha Stewart Weddings, and Elegant Bride are great titles for browsing and samples, right?!?

    You know, The Knot (www.theknot.com) also has a pretty extensive picture gallery and you can sort it out by color, motif, design, etc. That’s been quite helpful for me too.

    Tank is adorable – but quite active and when he’s in the mood he is super playful and acts like.. well, like a tank (he just broke a huge vase in the house yesterday… oh dear). If you’re looking for a bit of a lazier house dog, English Bulldogs are also cute. But American Bulldogs (Tank’s breed) are more handsome, if I do say so myself. πŸ˜‰

    GREAT blog!!!

    Thanks for dropping by!

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

